June 17, 2008
earn.nu
connection to Instantad.org
Earlier
this year the PTC site instantad.org was becoming quite a popular site
among the PTC community. This site had quite a respectable number of
sign ups and for a short time was producing some impressive results
which even granted the site our seal of approval. The site owner at the
time known as Koliton aka Oliver J from earn.nu was even working on a
new design for the site. However it was shortly after news of the new
design that the whole site went down and down for good.
Of course
all eyes were on Koliton who was also moderating at the bux.to forum at
the time. Because of his connection with this scam he was banned from
their forum as a result. When we contacted Koliton at the time he told
us he was only running the site for a short time in order for the “real”
owners to have someone give them a head start. It seemed that when
Koliton handed ownership back to the “real” owners they took the site
down, ran with the money and apparently left the sites ownership in
Olivers name.
He echoes
this statement on PTCtalk with the following.
“I was hired to manage
instantad.org for an amount of time (To get members etc..) and then
to pass it over to the real admins later.
I thought, yea, great deal..
They told me that the site was getting slow, and it was getting slow, so
they suggested me to switch servers.. I purchased a dedicated server at
Liquid Web, and when I was about to transfer it, I contacted surftown
(Older host) to make a backup of FTP and database and to give the keys
for the transfer..
They needed my ID for that, and I sended them a copy of my passport and
a bill with my name on.
Finally I got the key, but when I was about to do the transfer, the site
was shutted down, and deleted from the surftown account.
I never heard anything from the admins again, even though I tried to
contact them over and over again. It was a smart scam from the admins,
due to the domain is in my name (We would do the switch later)
I got the blame for the scam and I got suspended at
buxbb.com .
I was pissed, really pissed... I didn't want to the blame for the
happenings! I created a new site (Earn.nu) which I want to be one of the
best sites. You can probably imagine how hard it is, when my name sounds
like a scammer name, due to the happenings at
instantad.org .”
We
recently got hold of Oliver again to try and see if he could prove the
existence of the “real owners”. First off we wanted him to provide us
their name and contact details. He told us that they had provided him
with false details of which he had already deleted and had no memory of.
We tried
to get an understanding of the deal by asking what the terms of the deal
were for him to run their site I.E pay and deadlines. He told us that
there was no legal contract and that this deal was all black money to
the tune of $1000.
Either way
there are no smart business moves here. You should never make deals with
companies without a legal contract or at the very least without a
background check. Oliver says he was provided false contact information
but if you follow up who you are dealing with its actually not that hard
to see if the person you are dealing with is legit or not.
If this is
all made up then of course Oliver is a criminal and earn.nu not a site
to trust but if his fragile story is true then he is still responsible
for this sites demise as he did not go about this deal in a legal or
professional manner. On a whois check you can see Oliver’s name still
placed in the registrant area
here. Regardless of his story if the site is still in his name it is
still his site which means his alibi can only provide him with limited
immunity.

On an
unrelated matter regarding Oliver that we have noticed ourselves is his
habits with click bank products. This has only help to tarnish his
reputation further. It is Oliver who is constantly purchasing CB
products with no intention of keeping them as he is excessively asking
for refunds which is against the CB terms of use in excessive cases. One
can only wonder why he only wishes to see the products content and
nothing further.
Back to
the matter at hand the reason we say his story is fragile is because
there just isn’t any proof a 3rd party was involved other
than words. When you are doing a business deal legit or black it is
common sense to keep all information of the people involved. As Oliver
has no information about the “real owners” it seems their existence
rests on his word only. Here there seems to be little effort from Oliver
to prove his story with hard facts instead of just winging it that
people will believe him on a sympathy vote.
For this
reason we are removing our rating from earn.nu until Oliver can actually
dig up some solid proof and if it were true this should be a priority of
his. At the end of the day there is no proof his story is true but there
is proof it isn’t true. Not only is instantad.org still in his name but
the tag line of instantad.org was “a division of the kolition
international” which is not something you put for a temporary favour.